Breaking my D2x

About ten days ago in Tokyo I had my old Nikon D2x set up on a tripod capturing a time lapse of Tokyo at night.  I was working on the computer nearby when I heard the camera make a funny sound and then stop shooting.  Turns out the shutter mechanism had completely broken, and it had actually captured it in the last few frames of the time lapse I was shooting, so check it out below.  First time I have ever broken the shutter on a camera.  That is what happens when you shoot lots of time lapse action.  Sometimes I was shooting over 10,000 shots a day with that camera.  Otsukaresama deshita. By the way, it cost me 34,000 yen to get it repaired.  Ouch.

Leave a Reply

