Road movie

Check it out. Yesterday I flew to Komatsu in Ishikawa prefecture for the opening of a new North Face + store. I came to shoot the interior of the store and this time I decided to try and use the new Vimeo app to record, edit and upload a short movie about the store and trip. I shot, and edited the video while at the reception, then had the video upload while I was sleeping at the hotel. I tried uploading at the store while I was shooting but it cut off because of bad 3G reception.

It is admittedly rough but the fact is you can make trimming cuts, dissolves and even add titles. I had some trouble adding titles about halfway through the project might still be some bugs in there. Other than that it is pretty amazing what can be done straight off an iPhone. Look forward to using this app more.

Leave a Reply

