Big thanks, Big snow

A big thank you to everyone who took the time to wish me a happy Birthday on Facebook and with emails and phone calls!  It was a really nice birthday and it feels pretty good to be 40 and still snowboarding and doing what I love!  Thanks to all for the support!

It has been a crazy busy start to a new year both for me personally and for the world at large.  It has been dumping snow here in Hokkaido non-stop!  We are having the biggest winter in 30 years and it is an incredible thing to be witness to.  The snow banks keep piling higher and I am wondering where we will be putting the snow in a months time.  We are running out of spots already here in my neighborhood.  The snowboarding conditions are needless to say all time.

This week I was shooting all over, Niseko, Rusutsu, and even in the zones near my house.  Here is a little gallery selection of shots from my iPhone, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

